Jump label

Service navigation

Main navigation

You are here:

Sub navigation

Sub content


Dipl.-Ing., M. Sc. Hans Decker
Geschäftsführung Dekanat
Tel.: 0231 755-2208

Main content


The department of Computer Science runs 13 chairs with 21 professors and their research groups. For more information on the chairs please visit the following websites:

Theoretical Computer Science

  • Computer Science I
    Logic in Computer Science (Prof. Dr. Thomas Schwentick)
    Information Engineering (Prof. Dr. Gabriele Kern-Isberner)
    Theory of Data Types (Prof. Dr. Peter Padawitz)
  • Computer Science II
    Computational Complexity Theory & Efficient Algorithms (Prof. Dr. Sohler)

Practical Computer Science

Applied Computer Science

  • Computer Science X
    Software Technology (Prof. Dr. Ernst-Erich Doberkat)
  • Computer Science XI
    Algorithm Engineering (Prof. Dr. Petra Mutzel)
    Bioinformatics for High-Throughput Technologies (Prof. Dr. Sven Rahmann)
    Computational Intelligence (Prof. Dr. Günter Rudolph)
    Foundations of Computer Science &
    Computer Science Education (Prof. Dr. Jan Vahrenhold)
  • Computer Science XII
    Computer Engineering & Embedded Systems (Prof. Dr. Peter Marwedel)
    Pattern Recognition in Embedded Systems (Prof. Dr. Gernot Fink)
    Embedded System Software (Prof. Dr. Olaf Spinczyk)
  • Computer Science XIII
    e-Service Engineering (Prof. Dr. Dietmar Jannach)
  • Computer Science XIV
    Software Engineering with Focus on Evolutionary Software & Systems (Prof. Dr. Jakob Rehof)

Professors Emeritus and retired Professors